Followers
Following
Name
Dean Wilson
City/State
Canby, Oregon
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
Greetings from somewhere on the West Coast of the United States.
I picked by my first camera...Kodak Brownie 127 (style?)....about 1966ish and I fell in love with photography as funds allowed. I ran through the gambit of 126 Instamatic and 110 pocket cameras before picking my my first SLR in 1976 a Minolta SR-T201. I recently began using it again shooting Ilford Delta 3200 Pro.
My first DSLR was a Canon Rebel T3 with two popular the kit lenses back in 2015. A couple years ago I picked up the EOS R and a 24-70mm f/2.8 L and soon followed by the 70-200mm f/2.8 L and a 15-35mm f/2.8 L a year later. One year ago I picked up the R5 and 100-500mm L. I discovered "L" signifies "Lots", as in Lots of Money. I am a hobbyist and I am learning and love to see what I can do with a camera and what I cannot.
This photo is a four shot panorama of "The Pillar of Rome" in southeast Oregon with my R5 and 24-70mm f/2.8
10,000-4P9A2781-Pano-Edit copy.jpg
  • Canon EOS R5
  • RF70-200mm F2.8 L IS USM
  • 70.0 mm
  • ƒ/16
  • 1/80 sec
  • ISO 100

Greetings from somewhere on the West Coast of the United States.
I picked by my first camera...Kodak Brownie 127 (style?)....about 1966ish and I fell in love with photography as funds allowed. I ran through the gambit of 126 Instamatic and 110 pocket cameras before picking my my first SLR in 1976 a Minolta SR-T201. I recently began using it again shooting Ilford Delta 3200 Pro.
My first DSLR was a Canon Rebel T3 with two popular the kit lenses back in 2015. A couple years ago I picked up the EOS R and a 24-70mm f/2.8 L and soon followed by the 70-200mm f/2.8 L and a 15-35mm f/2.8 L a year later. One year ago I picked up the R5 and 100-500mm L. I discovered "L" signifies "Lots", as in Lots of Money. I am a hobbyist and I am learning and love to see what I can do with a camera and what I cannot.