Wileyone

Newcomer
Pro Member
Pro Member
Followers
Following
Name
mandy wiley
I have to give a big shout out for the samyang rf lenses. Its great to have an rf mount on more pocket friendly lenses. I have now got the 85mm 1.4 after having the 14mm 2.8 for a while and cant recommend them highly enough for anyone on a budget. I'm not a professional, but the 1st 2 photos taken with 14mm, 2nd 2, with the 85mm.

Attachments

• _68A2713.jpg
    _68A2713.jpg
    490.8 KB · Views: 69
  • _68A3843.jpg
    _68A3843.jpg
    374 KB · Views: 80
  • 068A3584-Edit.jpg
    068A3584-Edit.jpg
    269.9 KB · Views: 68
  • 068A3934.jpg
    068A3934.jpg
    144.8 KB · Views: 66
Lovely lens but I dropped it attached to my R6. Stupid of me of course. It hit carpeted stairs broke off the camera and fell to bits. Samyang UK were unable to repair it though they did offer a replacement at a discounted price. It's a good lens at a good price but in my opinion not as robust as a Canon lens.

Lovely lens but I dropped it attached to my R6. Stupid of me of course. It hit carpeted stairs broke off the camera and fell to bits. Samyang UK were unable to repair it though they did offer a replacement at a discounted price. It's a good lens at a good price but in my opinion not as robust as a Canon lens.
No not as robust but it's a fraction of the cost so swings and roundabouts. And beautiful blur and very sharp.

That’s a hard one to measure as depending how it hit the ground the canon may have had the same result!

I have both the 85mm and 14mm AF versions and I love them both tack sharp I’d say, these third party lens manufacturers are really given the camera manufacturers a good run for their money. The new crop of lenses from Tamron (G2s) also are in my humble opinion very close to being as good as any Canon version (And not just my opinion if you view many of the reviews on YouTube by some of the experienced chanel makers/ reviewers)