Pro Member
Followers
Following
Name
Michal
City/State
Warsaw, Poland
Hi RF Shooters!

I'm Michal, originally from Poland, but for the past dozen of years cannot find a place to settle down for good. Traveling a lot, changing countries I live in until the pandemic came and caught me between my home country where I live at the moment and Belgium, where the company I work for is located. Although most of my job is done remotely. I'm a pre-Facebook generation and miss the old-style internet forums, so I hope I will find my place here.

I've been using Canon for 15 years, started with one of their point and shoot PowerShot, but quickly switched to 450D DSLR. It was my very long time companion until late 2020, when I upgraded to 90D. I was very happy with my new body, but unfortunately discovered it had a faulty sensor. Canon service said it was beyond repair and because of stock shortages refund was the only option, as replacement was not available.

That's how I got into RF mount. It wasn't easy though, because it took a few weeks until my R6 was delivered by Amazon. Again logistic issues with electronic equipment. Since I'm coming from a crop sensor, I didn't have much lenses I could carry over, so I'm still building up my gear armory. I'm 100% amateur, never thought I could make money out of my photography hobby. However, the magnificent performance of my new mirrorless Canon, together with some help of Adobe Lightroom got me a first job and a few hundred euros earned as a photographer for a football tournament organised by the team where my son is playing.