David B

Newcomer
Pro Member
Pro Member
Followers
Following
Name
David Blacker
Hi everybody. I'm a travel and documentary photographer based in Colombo. If you feel like knowing more about the sort of work I do, you can have a look at my blog's 'about page'. I've been shooting Canon DSLRs for about 12 years now (four as a full-time pro), and I'm about to make the jump to mirrorless, and I have a few questions which I will post in the forums before making a final decision on which body to buy. Cheers.

Like Paul said, "welcome"!

Welcome David and thank you for joining up here and introducing yourself to us. I just had a quick look at your logs about page, what a fantastic journey you've been on! The images that you have captured along the way are superb. Feel free to ask any questions you may have about gear or this forum.

Welcome David and thank you for joining up here and introducing yourself to us. I just had a quick look at your logs about page, what a fantastic journey you've been on! The images that you have captured along the way are superb. Feel free to ask any questions you may have about gear or this forum.
Thanks, Timothy. I certainly will have questions. Meantime, shall also share some pictures taken with the R6.

I also note that I seem to have been made a Pro Member. Is this an error?

I also note that I seem to have been made a Pro Member. Is this an error?
No not an error David. We are currently giving away Pro Memberships to early contributors of the forum. Since you have posted 5x you automatically qualified. Further details in the post here. I can remove it if you prefer? :)

No not an error David. We are currently giving away Pro Memberships to early contributors of the forum. Since you have posted 5x you automatically qualified. Further details in the post here. I can remove it if you prefer? :)