Hello from the Hoosier state.

Followers
Following
Name
Michael
Helllo eveyrone.

First, I'll be completely honest. I found this website because I have an RF lens to sell.
I tried selling it on FaceBook Marketplace and got replies from scammer after scammer.

I'm a longtime Canon shooter. About a year ago, a friend and I were shooting, he had an R6 with an RF lens. I was shooting with my 5D Mark iv. I was amazed at the difference in the quality of the photos. To my eye, it was an astounding difference. So I came home, and started the process of selling off my camera and all my EF lenses.

So now I have the R6 and 4 RF lenses, but I need to get down to three.
Once I've gained enough credibility on this site, I'll post that lens for sale.

I'm not a professional. I mainly shoot two types of subjects. My bride and I make 1 big trip annually, or biannually. We take photos while traveling and end up enlarging some of the photos and mount them. They hang in our home or on my office wall. My favorite photo, of all my travels, is a photo of Roslyn Chapel in Scotland. And that's a long story.

My other group of subjects is to take high school senior photos for the children of my family and friends. The youth pastor at our church also knows that there are families that simply cannot afford to hire a pro to take senior photos. Those families are barely keeping a roof over their heads. So I shoot those kids for free and then a group of benefactors who help me pay for the prints. Just a small way to give back.

Thanks to the moderators for allowing me into the group.

Michael

Last edited:
Welcome Michael and thanks for joining up here and introducing yourself! We are still giving away free pro memberships, with the pro membership you will be able to post gear for sale. It's fairly quiet in a marketplace right now since the forum is still pretty new, if you don't have any joy then the Fred Miranda Forum is normally a good option for selling gear as well.

Latest reviews