Pro Member
Pro Member
Followers
Following
Name
Mandy Dee
City/State
Devon
Hi, I am still relatively new to photography, and just upgraded from a 70D to the R6. I am using my 3 Canon lenses with an adapter, but want to start investing in rf lenses. My current lenses are a 35mm macro, the 16 - 55 kit lens, and a 55 - 250 zoom. I shoot a lot of small nature ( not birds), and landscapes, and am unsure what lenses to aim for. I want to replace the kit lens first, but not sure with what? I am thinking that it would be better to go for two lenses.. One wide angle, and another?

Advice from more experienced photographers would be welcome, as I won't be able to just buy every lens.. It needs to be a considered set

Hi, I am still relatively new to photography, and just upgraded from a 70D to the R6. I am using my 3 Canon lenses with an adapter, but want to start investing in rf lenses. My current lenses are a 35mm macro, the 16 - 55 kit lens, and a 55 - 250 zoom. I shoot a lot of small nature ( not birds), and landscapes, and am unsure what lenses to aim for. I want to replace the kit lens first, but not sure with what? I am thinking that it would be better to go for two lenses.. One wide angle, and another?

Advice from more experienced photographers would be welcome, as I won't be able to just buy every lens.. It needs to be a considered set
I think the RF70-200 is the ideal lens for the photography you describe. I have the f2.8 but the new f4 is getting excellent reviews.

I have found that the RF24-240 f4-6.3 is surprisingly good considering the superzoom tradeoffs, as long as you do lens correction in Lightroom. It is becoming my normal walkaround lens since it has since a useful range.