ServiceB4Self

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
William Hahn
City/State
St. Louis, MO
Okay, I've never come across an issue like this before, and I've been shooting with Canon for 10 years, I hope someone can help me.

I shot a wedding on Saturday, and during my culling process I noticed images were missing. 106 of them to be precise. Filenumbers 0394 through 0499. just gone.

I did not delete any images from my camera.

I shot on a Lexar Professional Gold 64GB Card that I formatted that morning, that was purchased brand new less than a month ago.

Searching any of the missing filenumbers in my computer does not return any images from that day.

The memory card never left the camera body for the entirety of the day.

I did not shut the camera off at all.

Using Recoverit shows me about 4000 images I have shot on this card, but 0394-0499 are still just... gone...

This was during the bride and groom's first look. Does anyone else have any ideas? I'm stumped and a little worried, this is my primary camera and this is a busy wedding season. I bought this camera specifically because I wanted something I could trust to handle the wedding season.

If anyone can offer any assistance at all, I would be supremely grateful!

Images missing on both cards? What happens when you preview them on the camera? Or check using the Canon Camera Connect app.
I didn't notice the images missing while the cards were still in the camera. I didn't notice until I started culling in lightroom. (bear in mind this was a wedding shoot, so previewing all the images before transfer isn't exactly time-efficient)

it almost feels like the camera just started over-writing the images, because they're not on either of the cards, even if I run a data recovery software on it. I'm honestly at a loss for what to do...