Newcomer
Pro Member
Pro Member
Followers
Following
Name
Kai Schrader
Hello together,

at first please excuse my rubbish english, I'm not an native english speaker but I will do my very best :)

I am Kai, born in 1975 and grew up in Germany, my main profession is IT technician. Photography has interested me for years and is becoming a bigger and bigger hobby of mine, meanwhile it has developed into a great passion. I am self-taught and have acquired my knowledge independently. Since I like to learn new things and it is fun to exchange with like-minded people, I am glad to have discovered this forum. I also like it very much that absolute professionals as well as very ambitious hobby photographers talk here.

I started taking pictures around 2015 with a small APS-C, a Canon EOS 100D with a Sigma 18-200 f/3.5-6.3 lens, a few years later I got a Canon EOS 70D and since this year I am (finally) on the road with the Canon EOS R8 in full format. The 100D I still love but meanwhile this camera is only for decoration purposes in the cabinet, (I do not bring it over the heart to sell my first camera, also because the ideal value exceeds the residual value of the camera by far).

As you can see on my Flickr page, I have not yet oriented myself to a particular area of photography. I just have a lot of fun going out and taking pictures. If I had to choose, I would say that I like to photograph urban motifs, architecture and streets the most, but I also love landscape photography and animals.

Currently, I prefer to travel with my 50mm fixed focal length lens, which somehow always works. When traveling, I also like to shoot with 15-30mm wide angle and my 150-600 telezoom, I'm still trying out a lot and do not know where the journey goes.

I look forward to a nice togetherness and to learn many new things here in this great round of like-minded people.

Best,
Kai