Hello! I'm a newbie here! Iceland Workshop Recommendations??

BRPhotography

Newcomer
Followers
Following
Name
Ben Robinson
Hello Everyone,

My name is Ben Robinson and I am new to the RF Shooters group. I am from the great Pacific Northwest, specifically Washington state. I've been shooting landscape photography for the past 6 years and currently using the Canon EOS R. I look forward to connecting, learning and maybe finding a few folks to go shoot with.

My first question to the group is this: I am looking to go to Iceland in December or Jan/Feb '23. Has anyone done a workshop there? Do you have any recommendations for a first rate experience?

I look forward to your responses. Have a great week!

Welcome to the group. I don’t know of any workshops there but Iceland is a great place for landscape photography - just be prepared for very changeable weather and lots of drifting spray from some of the waterfalls!

Welcome to the group. I don’t know of any workshops there but Iceland is a great place for landscape photography - just be prepared for very changeable weather and lots of drifting spray from some of the waterfalls!
Thanks Graham! It will be a challenge for sure.

I went on a wildlife photography trip a couple of years ago but not until May and then the snow had only just melted in most places!
Depends on what you want to photograph and where. Should be good for the Northern Lights on the north coast.
I'm not sure how easy it is to get around if there is snow on the ground as to passable the roads are.
Must admit I'd love to go back but it does tend to be a tad expensive.

Thanks of rthe input Dave. I really appreciate you responding.

Hello Everyone,