Pro Member
Followers
Following
Name
Ted the Tog
City/State
Cornwall, UK
Hi all.

I'm an ancient keen amateur who has just bought his first R series camera, the R6. I'm still learning how to get round it and must confess I'm not doing a very good job. I got a BR-E1 remote today and I just cannot get the thing pairing with the camera. I know it is me not understanding some of the hoops I need to jump through to get there but I will get there in the end, I hope. I'm sure my time here will be spent asking more questions than providing answers but as I get used to the camera I'm bound to bung a few of the results up to be politely commented on.

I've been taking photos most of my life, had Canon since the 1970s, got a 5D and a 7D, three L series lenses that are awaiting the adapter so they can be used on the R6 and have now bought an RF mount 85mm macro so I can start using the camera before the global shortage of adapters is resolved.

I enjoy little local photo safaris around Cornwall but as my eyesight is not good enough for me to drive I'm a bit restricted. It would be good to get to know other local photographers though to swap ideas, compare results, even share muses and gossip.

Ted M

Welcome Ted and thank you for joining up here and introducing yourself. If you have any questions about the site here please don't hesitate to ask. I'm not local to Cornwall unfortunately, I do wish I lived a little closer to the coast!

Welcome Ted and thank you for joining up here and introducing yourself. If you have any questions about the site here please don't hesitate to ask. I'm not local to Cornwall unfortunately, I do wish I lived a little closer to the coast!