Followers
Following
Name
Peter Blacket
City/State
Australia
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
Beginner Hobbyist and super computer literate.

Finding PL6 quite easy to use.

Next on list to try Capture One.

Am i going to give up LR who knows.

Any better or worse than each again who knows.

We are waiting to read your impressions.

I really enjoy using PL6 there are a lot of great features in it.

We are waiting to read your impressions.
first thing its easy to use. second im no expert. Found some presets have "done the job" 90% bit similar to LR "auto"

I bought DxO the minute Lightroom went subscription. Bought Affinity Photo at the same time to replace Photoshop. I have yet to find anything these two programs can't do (I was never a preset user so I didn't know if I was missing anything or not..)

I also have a handful of Topaz apps that I like but I don't use them much for my photography - mostly for my movie posters (don't ask - long story lol)..

I hate subscription models and haven't found one yet I couldn't ignore. hehe..

Other oddities I love are Radiant Photo, Luminar Neo, and JPEG Mini..

A few things about DXO. If you purchase PL6 today, PL7 will come out in 6 months and you won't get a free upgrade. They will honour a free upgrade if you buy it within 30 days of PL7's release. You don't have to get the upgrade but PL7 will without a doubt will have an improved version of DeepPrime XD.

DXO is not the only one that does that. Other perpetual license companies for that too as it's there annual l upgrade program. If someone considers to buy in the fall and can hold out a bit the BF sales are around the corner.

Nothing wrong with it. It's their business model. I just posted for awareness. I've seen people by PL in September and not be eligible for the upgrade six weeks later.